Stalwarts receive recognition for long-service loyalty

Belinda Bantham -- Wed, 02/06/2019 - 13:25

Stalwarts receive recognition for long-service loyalty

Several staff members of the North-West University’s (NWU’s) campus in Vanderbijlpark recently received long-service awards during the Official Opening of the Academic Year. These awards were given in recognition for uninterrupted and loyal service to the university.

When calculating the accumulated years of service, it amounts to 380 years of combined skills and knowledge. Long-service awards were made for 10 years; 15 years; 20 years; 25 years; 30 years and 35 years of service.

Professor Dan Kgwadi, vice-chancellor and Prof Linda du Plessis, deputy vice-chancellor for planning and Vanderbijlpark Campus operations, officiated the certificate ceremony.

10 Years’ service

Prof A Fouche

Ms SL Maekela

Ms L Harmse

Ms A Petzer

Dr MM Heyns

Ms ME Rassoaisi

Mr JJS Kuhne

Mr JN Simango

Mr EO Kwaledi

Ms AJM van Zyl

Ms MA Law

Prof D Viljoen


15 Years’ service

Dr MJ Booysen

Ms A Smith

Prof HW Nell

Mr RS Walsh

Mr JE Potgieter

Ms S Wolff

Prof V Roos


20 Years’ service

Prof JP Fouche

Mr MJ Mofokeng


25 Years’ service

Mr JP Jooste

Ms NM Mbola


30 Years’ service

Ms Y Engelbrecht

35 Years’ service

Prof PD Pretorius


Prof Philip Pretorius from the Faculty of Natural and Agricultural Sciences received a long-service award for 35 years of continued service. The awards were handed over by Prof Dan Kgwadi and Prof Linda du Plessis.