Stalwarts receive recognition for long-service loyalty

Belinda Bantham -- Mon, 07/09/2018 - 13:52

Stalwarts receive recognition for long-service loyalty 

Several staff members of the North-West University’s (NWU’s) campus in Vanderbijlpark recently received long-service awards for uninterrupted and loyal service to the university.

When calculating the accumulated years of service, it amounts to 335 years of combined skills and knowledge. Long-service awards were made for 10 years; 15 years; 25 years and 30 years of service.

Prof Linda du Plessis, the deputy vice-chancellor for planning and operations on the campus in Vanderbijlpark, awarded the long-service recipients with their certificates.

10 Years of Service

Prof AS Blignaut

Dr E Diedericks

Dr DH du Toit

Ms ME Groenewald

Ms D Mocke

Prof LB Mzini

Ms C O’Grady

Mr IM Odendaal

Ms M Partridge

Ms ZE Radebe

Ms A Steenkamp

Ms L van Vuuren


15 Years of Service

Ms HF Pretorius

Dr J Seema

Mr JM Tshabalala

Ms MJ Zeeman


20 Years of Service

Mr FE Mnqosini

Mr MC More


25 Years of Service

Ms AM du Preez

30 Years of Service

Ms PR Kuhne

Ms MP Moroke (awarded posthumously)


Ms HC Scholtz


Mr Mike Odendaal and Prof Linda du Plessis.