NWU Potchefstroom Business School inaugurates Advisory Board

Pertunia Thulo -- Mon, 08/19/2013 - 00:00

NWU Potchefstroom Business School inaugurates Advisory Board

The NWU Potchefstroom Business School inaugurated and welcomed its new advisory board on Tuesday 13 August 2013.  The board boasts a well-balanced panel of business acumen, business school management and academics standing excellently positioned for its active advisory role in the competitive business environment the NWU Potchefstroom Business School and its management faces.

The board consists of 13 members (including the Director of the NWU Business School, Professor Tommy du Plessis).  The members of the Advisory Board are:
Prof Raymond Parsons (CEO: Business Unity South Africa & Professor at the NWU Potchefstroom Business School), Mr Christo van der Rheede (CEO Afrikaanse Handelsinstituut), Mr Abbey Tlaletsi (HOD Department of Economic Development, Environment Conservation and Tourism, North West Provincial Government), Mr Len Hansen (Director: Human Resources of Astral Operations Limited), Mr Mzolisi Goodman Diliza (Executive chairman: Strategic Partners Group (Pty), Mr Gerald van der Merwe (Founder and owner of various companies, among other Bert’s Bricks), Prof Eon Smit (Acting director of the University Stellenbosch Business School), Prof Susan Visser (Dean of the Faculty of Economic and Management Sciences, NWU (Potchefstroom Campus)), Mr Christo Botes (Business Partners) and Mr Stavros Nicolau (Aspen Pharmaceuticals).

Unfortunately, Mr Botes and Mr Nicolau were unable to attend the first meeting due to stringent schedules. The agenda of the first meeting largely resolved the role of the board in NWU Potchefstroom Business School management, and Prof Tommy Du Plessis explained the strategic vision and strategic plans of the Business School.  Prof Parsons acted as chairman for the meeting and was also acknowledged for his work as co-architect of the Advisory Board.  He was nominated for taking the role of chairman and accepted the position.

Prof du Plessis apologises for the absence of Mr Christo Botes from Business Partners and Mr Stavros Nicolau of Aspen Pharmaceuticals, which was made known ahead of the meeting.
Prof Parsons is introduced as the acting chairman for the meeting and acknowledged for his work as co-architect of the Advisory Board. Prof Parsons is chairman for the first meeting after which the Board will be requested to nominate a permanent chairman.



Other Experts from :